The guest post today is by a member of our Speakers Bureau, Judi Mason. Our Speakers Bureau is a group of trained volunteers who speak at different churches, small groups, civic groups, etc on behalf of Wellspring Living. If you are interested in being trained as a  speaker, email speakers@wellspringliving.org.

Words can’t express the benefits of being an advocate for Wellsprings Living. There is no greater joy than to help someone who can’t help themselves and that is why I started my outreach campaign called Voice to the Voiceless. The premise is simple, I use my voice to help those who don’t have one. I don’t have a non-profit organization, I just have a heart to give and that is what I do. I partner with organizations such as Wellsprings Living and use my voice to shed light on the injustice in the world, such as sex trafficking.

I believe that we are all empowered to empower others. We might have different struggles but we managed and we survived. I believe that it is our responsibility as human beings to help others become survivors. As an advocate for Wellsprings Living I have the distinct pleasure of representing and presenting the organization to the community. I’m able to expose the sex trafficking industry and at the same time offer a solution that people can be a part of to help the victims of this industry. The satisfaction of helping to free victims of slavery is priceless.

There is a saying:

For the grace of God, there go I.

ANY of us could have been these girls. Be it male or female, any of us could have been kidnapped, betrayed or set-up and put into this industry, but we weren’t. Since we are free, it is our obligation to help free others.  And for that reason alone, is why I serve.  We take so much for granted and we don’t realize how fortunate we really are.

We all have special gifts and talents, mine happens to be running my mouth. It is a gift that I have mastered and with that, I use my talent to spread the message about Wellspring. You might not have the gift of gab, but you have special gifts. Why not use them to help those who don’t have a voice? There are so many ways to help; become an advocate, volunteer, or if your time is limited, then use what you already have to spread the word: phone, text, Twitter, Facebook and email.

Tweet it, post it, text it, email it or say it; the method doesn’t matter as long as the message is conveyed. It only takes a few minutes of your time and it helps free so many people.

1 in 4 girls is sexually abused before the age of 18.

100 girls under the age of 18 are sold for sex on a typical night in Georgia.

 Let’s bring that number down to ZERO. And we can, but we need help! Become an advocate today. Spread the word about the sex trafficking industry, share the message of Wellspring Living and help raise awareness; that will set free girls and women from the slavery of this horrific billion dollar a year industry. Stand up and let your voice be heard.  Give a voice to the voiceless.

