Those could be three of my favorite words. Wherever I travel, tasting the local cuisine is on the top of my to-do list. Whenever any holiday pops up, I love to shop for adorable trinkets to decorate my house. Whenever its someone’s birthday, I love the chance to give him or her the latest Gungor album or tickets to their favorite show.

You get the picture. Not to sound like a cheesy game show host, but what if you could put all of those together, in one … ultimate … charity experience? Well, I am here to tell you that you can! (Ok, I sound like a cheesy game show host. I accept it. It helps if you add a resounding echo to each word)

Taste. Shop. Give. is actually a collaborative fundraising event hosted by the Georgia Family Council this Saturday, November 19th from 7-10pm at the Historic Georgia Railroad Freight Depot. The partners of this event have a passion to see families and communities thrive, and have created an evening of hors d’oeuvres, desserts, live music and a silent auction to do just that.

The event features Walter Scheib, also know as ‘The American Chef.’ He was the White House Executive Chef for the Clinton and Bush Administration. Wellspring Living will receive a percentage of all tickets sold!

If you would like to know more about this classy affair, visit their website.

If you would like to purchase tickets to Taste. Shop. Give., click here.

Hope you are able to come out for an evening of delicious food and donating to a charitable cause!

